District 32 Prescott-Russell was formed in 1984. Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 32 is situated on the ancestral traditional territory of the St Lawrence Iroquois, Kanien’kehá:ka (Mohawk), Anishinabewaki, Huron-Wendaton and Omàmiwininiwak. We recognize that this territory is covered by the Crawford Purchase, 1783. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

District 32 Prescott-Russell recognizes the inequities connected to colonization and commits to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all.

We invite our members to reflect on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 32 Prescott - Russell President

Patricia Hempey-Rogers

District 32 Prescott - Russell Executive

Name Role Email
Patricia Hempey-Rogers President / Présidence
Valerie Allen First vice-president / Vice-présidence
RICHARD JAMES Second vice-president / Deuxième vice-présidence
Linda MacKinnon Secretary / Secrétaire
Anne Marie Farnworth Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Pauline Sarrazin Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
William Young Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Melanie Beaupre Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Eileen Rainey Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Kathleen Findlay Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Ruth Barton-Dempster Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Richard James Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
John Healey Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Caroll Carkner Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
RICHARD JAMES Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Valerie Allen Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Linda MacKinnon Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Mary Leduc Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Caroll Carkner Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
John Healey Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
William Young RPW Organizer/ RPW Organizer - Responsable APR missing
Pauline Sarrazin RPW Organizer

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.